Constantly Confused (or Pleasantly Puzzled)

Who am I? Just a confused human, inhabiting this earth. What am I doing here? Your guess is just as good as mine. What is this blog about? I guess everything and nothing at the same time.

You can guess by my name that I am just a confused character wandering around. But occasionally I have good stories to tell, good life advice to give and loud opinions that you should feel free to either agree to or disagree with.

I’d like to think of this Blog as your weekly get away. I want to relate to people. You know, make them laugh, make them think or maybe even make someone inspired. No, I’m not famous and no, I don’t have a “story” but what I do have is two thumbs, a laptop and a very sassy mouth that never stops moving. It’s simple really. I enjoy writing and I enjoy being creative. I enjoy reading serious literature just as much as I enjoy making stupid puns and I feel strangely accomplished when I make an really good alliteration yet strangely unfulfilled when I finish a 20 page report. I describe myself as “calmly crazy” since get unusually brazen when I feel like I’m not laid back enough. I am a person of science but I am unusually superstitious (as in I have taken labs in college that have proven the function of unknown proteins yet I still hold my breath when passing cemeteries, pick up every penny that heads up and avoid walking under ladders like it’s the plague). My favorite snack is Cupcakes and my second favorite snack is Brussels Sprouts (and sometimes they switch around). I hate wasting time but my multi-tasking skills cause those who care about me to worry about my mental sanity, like the time I was caught watch a documentary while knitting a scarf….on treadmill….lightly jogging. I know that sounds crazy (even to present day me) but at the time, it made perfect sense.

So here’s the deal. I don’t know what I’m doing and I’m okay with that. My dad always said that “There is no manual on how to live your life” and I guess my point is that even if there were, I don’t even read the manuals that come with my new phone so it doesn’t matter ’cause there is no way I would read the “life manual” either. So join me in this state of confusion that we call life, and maybe we can figure out some things together. And if not, lets at least have some fun trying.

Putting the Fuse in Confused,

C

 

 

Leave a Reply

